URALCHEM, OJSC announces the results of the Annual General Shareholders Meeting


Moscow, Russia – 4th of June, 2009 – URALCHEM, OJSC, (“the Company” or “URALCHEM”), one of the largest producers of nitrogen and phosphate fertilizers in Russia and the CIS, today announced the decisions made at the Annual General Shareholders Meeting (AGM) on the 21st May, 2009.

The shareholders approved the following resolutions: to approve annual report of URALCHEM for 2008; to approve annual accounting report of URALCHEM for 2008. The shareholders also decided not to distribute the profit received in FY08 and not to pay URALCHEM stock dividends for 2008.

The shareholders elected the following members of the Board of Directors:

1.       Dmitry A. Mazepin;
2.       Mikhail V. Genkin;
3.       Dmitry V. Konyaev;
4.       John Van Brunt, an independent director;
5.       Anton V. Vishanenko;
6.       Dmitry V. Osipov;
7.       Dimitry V. Tatyanin;
8.       Paul J. Ostling, an independent director;
9.       Sergey A. Drinevskiy.

The shareholders also elected the members of the Revision Commission and approved the Company’s auditor for 2009.

In addition, the shareholders approved a number of non-arm’s length transactions.